In a niche market where service matters, we deliver strong! We help in managing the complicated NFA process and make the process painless.
Our online system features:
Simple, one page checkout that is safe and secure. BATFE fees can be added to your cart from our SERVICES button in the webstore and we never add additional fees to process the transfer. Our NFA Tax Stamp bundle includes the one time $200 tax fee required per NFA item, Certified document shipping and credit card fees.
We offer Secure document storage of your information: trust, fingerprints, data.
Form 4 (Suppressors) processing as a Trust or Individual. Form 1 (SBR) processing for $34.95 as Trust or Individual.
Form 1, Form 4, and Fingerprint Cards provided.
We take the complexity out of the NFA process and back it with selection, competitive pricing and the service you expect.
Browse our products and you'll notice we carry most major NFA brands, including AAC, Daniel Defense, Dead Air, Gemtech, Griffin Armament, KG Made, Liberty Suppressors, Noveske, Primary Weapons Systems, Q, Rugged, SureFire, Sig Sauer, SilencerCo, and Thunder Beast.
Did you know that you can legally and easily own a silencer for your firearm in Maryland all for a total price that won’t break the bank? Well you can! And now Black Anchor Armory has teamed up with leading distributors to provide you the very best selection of silencers at prices that are 20-40% below retail. Best of all, ALL ATF paperwork is handled for you and there are NO TRANSFER FEES!
Here is how the process works:
Click on the SHOP NOW link above to be taken to our suppressor page at Black Anchor Armory. Select a silencer for your firearm and add it to your cart, you can also add the NFA Tax Stamp to your cart from our services button which includes document certified shipping as well. If you need help call us at (410) 575-GUNS and we will take care of you. We can even help with adapters for your various firearms.
Stop in and we can complete your Form 4 as an Individual or as a Trust, and provide fingerprint and passport photo information. For filing as a Trust E-mail or mail a copy of your NFA Trust to us so we can complete all the ATF paperwork. Black Anchor Armory will submit your paperwork to be approved by ATF. The average wait times for a tax stamp approval is about 7-9 months. Once we (Black Anchor Armory) receive your tax stamp from the ATF we will call you to come in and do an ATF 4473 (a one page NICS background check) and upon approval you will leave with your new silencer — no additional fees or hassle!
At Black Anchor Armory we are always looking for new and exciting ways to offer our customers the best products and services at affordable prices. We hope you enjoy this new opportunity to own a silencer without any hassle or legacy high prices you have experienced for years in the Maryland area. If you have any questions on this process give us a call. In the meantime, click SHOP NOW above to get started!
NFA – Class III FAQs
Q: How can an individual legally acquire NFA firearms?
A: Basically, there are 2 ways that an individual (who is not prohibited by Federal, State, or local law from receiving or possessing firearms) may legally acquire NFA firearms:
By transfer after approval by ATF of a registered weapon from its lawful owner residing in the same State as the transferee. By obtaining prior approval from ATF to make NFA firearms.
Q: What is the tax on making an NFA firearm?
A: The tax is $200 for making any NFA firearm, including “any other weapon.” After which, you will receive a ‘tax stamp’.
Q: May a private citizen who owns an NFA firearm which is not registered have the firearm registered?
A: No. The NFA permits only manufacturers, makers, and importers to register firearms. Mere possessors may not register firearms. An unregistered NFA firearm is a contraband firearm, and it is unlawful to possess the weapon. The possessor should contact the nearest ATF office to arrange for its disposition. Violators may be fined not more than $250,000, and imprisoned not more than 10 years, or both. In addition, any vessel, vehicle or aircraft used to transport, conceal or possess an unregistered NFA firearm is subject to seizure and forfeiture, as is the weapon itself.
Q: How much is the tax to buy an NFA firearm?
For all making or transfer of NFA items the tax is $200 per item. The only exception for this is on the transfer of AOWs, which is $5. Making an AOW is still $200.
Q: If a friend owns an NFA firearm, can I borrow it?
No. You may not borrow any NFA firearm, as the owner HAS to be ‘in control’ of the weapon at ALL TIMES. This does not mean you cannot shoot it, just that you may not ‘possess’ it alone.
Q: Can I travel to other states with my NFA firearm?
A: Yes, provided you have filed a Form 5320 with the ATF. You must do this paperwork weeks in advance, and have a reason as to why you want to take it out of state. Also, make sure the ‘target state’ allows NFA firearms.
Q: What do I do if my NFA firearm is lost or stolen?
A: ATF has made up a rule, 27 CFR sec. 179.141, that requires the owner of a lost or stolen NFA weapon to make a report “immediately upon discovery” to ATF including the name of the registered owner, kind of firearm, serial number, model, caliber, manufacturer, date and place of theft or loss and “complete statement of facts and circumstances surrounding such theft or loss.” However, Congress has passed no law authorizing ATF to make such a requirement.” Common sense tells you to report it. The quicker law enforcement is looking for a missing weapon, the better odds are that it will be found before a crime is committed with it. As individuals, we are responsible for our firearms being secured.
Q: What are the penalties for possessing an NFA firearm illegally?
A: A conviction for a violation of the NFA will result in a felony conviction, punishable by up to ten years in prison, and/or a $10,000 fine. See 26 U.S.C. sec. 5871. The U.S. Sentencing Guidelines ordinarily require prison time, even for a first offense with no prior criminal record, however various mitigating and aggravating factors can raise or lower the possible sentence range for a first offense. The statute of limitations on violations of the NFA is three years. See 26 U.S.C. sec. 6531. The statute of limitations does not begin to run on possession offenses until the possession stops. As long as you possess the contraband item, you are in danger of being prosecuted